It wants to break free!

Two days, two amazing weekend day promo.

foto
Hey hey hey, what’s going on?
There is one thing that I would like to say to you: I just rolled out a special offer for the next two days (17-18 October) only, ending on Sunday, 18 October. You could save 100% on regular price!
My kindle book, “The physics of…”, wants to break free: free from prejudices (never to judge a book by its cover!), free from stereotypes (physicists aren’t nerdy, socially awkward and intolerant).
People often have preconceptions about almost everyone they meet and there is probably no reason why physicists would be any exception to that rule!
Today, the popular perception of scientists is that they are hopeless awkward and consumed in their work that they lose touch with reality. This is not really the case. Perhaps, cultural stereotypes making women too nervous to study subjects such as physics and maths.

Why do so few women choose physics?
If women do not believe they have the ability to become a scientist, they will choose to be something else.
Fortunately, the number of women in science is growing. There are plenty of women writing about science, but their names rarely make it onto bookshelves. I like being a woman, even in a man’s world.
I’m only aware of how hard it can be to market my book successfully. Amazon is the first place book-buying customers turn to for information on all sorts of new books and the success in self-publishing is all about discoverability.
I’d like to write the next book instead of promoting my book, but I need to get to know myself as a writer, with the only purpose of telling you my passion, my work. One of the most compelling reasons to write a book is to share the creativity.
I hope you will download and read my work and, if you know people who have read my book (including colleagues and friends), consider asking them to write a review of it (clearly I can’t count the reviews from my friends and family…).

Remember: you have only two days left to download my book for free 🙂

Val

Leave a Reply

